Customer Reviews

Back to Six Floors Down
Linda Murray avatarLinda Murray
5.0
 

Aug 3, 2022

What a fantastic company! I happened upon Six Floors Down while I was shopping for flooring for my basement. Other companies had tried to upsell me to a product I could not afford, convince me to "buy today and I can give you a deal", or offer a decent product with installation 2 months out. In talking with Steve, he steered me to a product within my budget that met my needs and looks good. A bonus for me was that there were 2 warehouses that had the product in stock and could ship right away. My order was placed on July 1, was shipped promptly, and installation was completed on July 20. The installation crew was polite, professional, and did a great job cleaning up when they were finished. I highly recommend Six Floors Down for anyone looking for flooring.
Abbey Bates avatarAbbey Bates
5.0
 

Jul 20, 2022

UPDATE 7/20/2022: Changing my experience to a 5-star review (from 3 stars). After my post, the owner of the company reached out to apologize and to make things right. I respect a company's willingness to explore what went wrong and try to turn around an experience. Based on our conversation, I would definitely use Six Floors Down again in the future! --------------------------------- I wound up here because of a horrendous experience with a different carpet retailer. My initial interaction was great. My salesperson stayed late and went through my order with me, and I was happy. Once I paid the deposit, things then became ambiguous and it was difficult to fix an install date. Despite giving (personal) reasons for a "need to install by" date and a promise that it would be completed by that date, it was still pretty difficult to have this met. The majority (and necessary part) of the project was completed by the time I needed it done, but part of it wasn't as expected (the install did not cover the entire part of flooring that was removed but that extended past a door threshhold), and a closet wasn't done - but my salesperson claimed the area wasn't measured (my memory is that it was) and questioned why I'd want carpet to extend past the threshhold because "that wouldn't look right." [Doesn't matter what it looks like, it's what I wanted.] The closet had to be (re)measured and I wound up having to purchase additional carpet (which was an expense I hadn't planned for). Overall, the project and installation made me happy because the was what I wanted, but I was frustrated with the trouble getting an install date and having to purchase additional product for an area that was measured and should have been included with the initial install. Bottom line: I would consider them again for future business but it definitely wouldn't be automatic based on this experience.
Abbey Bates avatarAbbey Bates
3.0
 

Jul 19, 2022

I wound up here because of a horrendous experience with a different carpet retailer. My initial interaction was great. My salesperson stayed late and went through my order with me, and I was happy. Once I paid the deposit, things then became ambiguous and it was difficult to fix an install date. Despite giving (personal) reasons for a "need to install by" date and a promise that it would be completed by that date, it was still pretty difficult to have this met. The majority (and necessary part) of the project was completed by the time I needed it done, but part of it wasn't as expected (the install did not cover the entire part of flooring that was removed but that extended past a door threshhold), and a closet wasn't done - but my salesperson claimed the area wasn't measured (my memory is that it was) and questioned why I'd want carpet to extend past the threshhold because "that wouldn't look right." [Doesn't matter what it looks like, it's what I wanted.] The closet had to be (re)measured and I wound up having to purchase additional carpet (which was an expense I hadn't planned for). Overall, the project and installation made me happy because the was what I wanted, but I was frustrated with the trouble getting an install date and having to purchase additional product for an area that was measured and should have been included with the initial install. Bottom line: I would consider them again for future business but it definitely wouldn't be automatic based on this experience.
Paul Hammer avatarPaul Hammer
5.0
 

Jun 21, 2022

We have worked with Steve and 6 Floors Down for several years now through their Westerville location - side by side in customers homes. So happy they are serving the Pickerington and surround communities now. Great work and good people!
Jason Donovan avatarJason Donovan
5.0
 

Jun 17, 2022

Steve is a fantastic owner, glad that he has opened a flooring store here in Pickerington.
Adam Kendrick avatarAdam Kendrick
5.0
 

Jun 14, 2022

Great company, glad to see a local owner expanding in the central Ohio area.
Linda Lewis avatarLinda Lewis
5.0
 

Jun 10, 2022

The carpet in my condo needed to be replaced so I visited a national carpet retailer when I started shopping. I thought their prices were a little high but their add-ons were very high. I stopped in to Six Floors Down and talked with Mike Buck. I explained what I wanted and what I didn't want. He showed me several samples and explained the process, including that they move furniture for free. No hidden charges, no surprises, just straightforward "tell me what you are looking for and here's what we can do". And I like doing business with a Westerville business. My carpet was installed and it is exactly what I was looking for. The install team was efficient and professional. I highly recommend Six Floors Down; Mike and his team are easy to work, they are customer oriented and their prices are extremely reasonable. Thanks Mike, for turning what could have been a very stressful experience into a really good one.
Lynne Roloson avatarLynne Roloson
5.0
 

Feb 23, 2022

Fabulous experience with 6 floors down! From start to finish every person we interacted with was friendly, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with. We we replaced carpet with solid hardwood in our large family room. Definitely recommend this company!